Graduate Students

Melissa Baker

Research Interests:
Political Cognition, Political Psychology, Political Neuroscience
mbaker25@ucmerced.edu

Kayla Canelo

Kayla Canelo
Research Interests:
American Politics, Judicial Politics, Political Behavior
kcanelo2@ucmerced.edu
Website

Peter Carey

Research Interests:
Political Violence, Repression and Dissent, Civil War
pcarey@ucmerced.edu

Chelsea Coe

Research Interests:
Political Psychology, Political Cognition, Political Language
ccoe@ucmerced.edu
Website

Nicholas Cruz

Research Interests:
Game Theory
ncruz5@ucmerced.edu

Raman Deol

Research Interests:
Personality & Behavior; New Media (Internet, Social Media, etc.); Behavior, Identity & Politics
rdeol@ucmerced.edu

Josh Franco

Josh Franco
Research Interests:
Political Institutions, Political Economy, Representative Democracy
jfranco@ucmerced.edu

Shengkuo Hu

Shengkuo Hu
Research Interests:
Political Economy, Authoritarianism, Institutions
shu8@ucmerced.edu
Website

Chanita Intawan

Research Interests:
American Politics, Political Psychology, Political Cognition
cintawan@ucmerced.edu

JunHyeok Jang

Research Interests:
International Organization, Institutional Design, US-East Asia Relations
jjang23@ucmerced.edu

Ada Johnson-Kanu

Research Interests:
Political Violence, Political Economy, Methodology
ajohnson-kanu@ucmerced.edu

Stephanie Nail

Research Interests:
Political Economy; Political Behavior/Psychology; Science, Technology, and Environmental Politics
snail@ucmerced.edu

Tessa Provins

Research Interests:
American Politics, Subnational Politics, Legislative Behavior, Legislative Organization, Political Economy, Representation
ksmith42@ucmerced.edu

Kau Vue

Research Interests:
American Politics; Voting, Elections, and Representation; Political Participation
kvue7@ucmerced.edu

Ae-Sil Woo

Research Interests:
Authoritarian Institutions, Political Economy, International Organizations, Political Violence
awoo9@ucmerced.edu

Contact Political Science

Political Science Chair
Nathan W. Monroe, Associate Professor
Tony Coelho Chair of Public Policy
 
Political Science (General)
 
Political Science (Graduate)
 
Political Science Mailing Address
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
 
The first new American research
university in the 21st century, with a
mission of research, teaching and service.
 
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
T: (209) 228-4400
 
University of California, Merced

 

Go to top